Real Madrid vs Barcelona

 Real Madrid vs Barcelona | El Clasico is here! Real Madrid and Barcelona meet at the Santiago Bernabéu in the early kickoff on Saturday, and this ought to be an extremely fun one.

This has been an abnormal season for the two goliaths of European football: Barça are yet to lose a diversion since early August yet have not been the most energizing group to watch, while Madrid have been uncontrollably conflicting, not performing great in most defining moments and regularly dropping focuses to groups that are presently battling transfer in La Liga.Real Madrid vs Barcelona

But as soon as the game starts at the Bernabéu, inconsistent seasons and unexciting performances go completely out the window and the only thing that matters is the 90 minutes. This game is full of superstars and the title race could be either almost decided with a Barça win or wide open with a Madrid victory.

This will be fun to watch, but also nerve-wracking. It’s the biggest club match in world football, and it’s one you just can’t miss.

Competition/RoundLa Liga Matchday 17

Date/Time: Saturday, December 23, 2017, 1pm CET/WAT (Spain & Nigeria), 12pm GMT (UK), 7am ET, 4am PT (USA), 5:30pm IST (India)

VenueSantiago Bernabéu, Madrid, Spain

Television: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada, Spain), Sky Sports Football (UK), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 1 (India)

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA, Canada, Spain), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)

TEAM NEWS

The injuries are going away, which is great news, but Paco Alcácer, Samuel Umtiti and Ousmane Dembélé are still not available for this one through physical problems. They should all be back around January, but they’ll miss the Clasico which is bad news since Umtiti and Alcácer have played amazing and Dembélé is the X-factor.Real Madrid vs Barcelona

There’s nothing we can do about the injuries, so let’s celebrate the fact we have three really good midfielders for once: Sergio Busquets, Andrés Iniesta and Paulinho (!!!!!!!!!!) are in great form at the moment, and Ivan Rakitic had a very encouraging performance against Deportivo La Coruña. Winning the midfield battle is a major factor in El Clasico matches, and Barça’s midfield is looking quite good for the first time in quite a while.Real Madrid vs Barcelona

The defense has been strong all season, and although Nélson Semedo is not getting as many minutes as he should, Sergi Roberto has played well lately. Thomas Vermaelen has been a revelation and really deserves to start alongside Gerard Piqué, although Ernesto Valverde could go with the experience of Javier Mascherano. It would be unfair to Vermaelen, though, so let’s hope he gets to start. Who would have thought we’d be saying THAT in December 2017!

Real Madrid vs Barcelona